play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Nelson Car centre

At Nelson Car centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Nelson Car centre

Nelson Car centre
5
4.7

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great customer service ..

    By Simon B on 29 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled down from Cumbria to buy a car....Pleased with what I got...


  • 5

    Perfect place to buy a car

    By Zafar K on 02 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I liked Audi A6 on Auto Trader. There was 3.5 hours drive to NCC. Before leaving my place I asked them, that I am coming from very far away, is it worth coming?. They replied you wouldn't be disappointed. I reached Nelson (NCC). They were very welcoming and friendly. They offered me a test drive for approximately 20-25 min including motorway. Also, gave me 4 weeks warranty. It was a bit of gamble to go that far, but very happy with the outcome. Please note: I am writing this review after the expiry of my warranty time.


  • 5

    very happy jaguar owner

    By garry g on 14 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i seen the car that i wanted online and went down on sunday to view and test drive as it was along way from me i seen the car drove it loved it and got a great deal too as i was trading in my old car nothing was too much trouble for these guys very happy with the service as they were polite and friendly staff thank you so much happy jaguar owner


  • 5

    Great selection, great guys.

    By John W on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These guys are great, super friendly and no pressure. They let us drive 4 different cars before we decided on a lovely CRV at a great price. Sadiq was very honest pointing out any work that may be needed on certain cars. They kept our 11 year old entertained while we decided and gave us some good advice on how to keep insurance costs down. We’ve used the car several times since purchasing and it is perfect.


  • 5

    Toyota yaris car

    By Sadiq H on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealership BOUGHT a car and amazed how great it drove for a 2nd hand car.. Specially menation about the service, ALI and the TEAM was very friendly. I would highly recommend these guys. Definitely gona go back for another car in the future.


  • 5

    Please don't use this dealer..

    By Connie P on 07 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for my first car and saw a white 02 Nissan micra online and fell in love. I emailed to ask about it, no reply. I called the number, no answer and my message wasn't replied to. I texted them and got a 1 word answer. Eventually my boyfriend got through to them on the phone and after a chat decided we'd go and view/test drive the car at 1.30pm the next day and asked if they wanted the money in cash. We told them we live in East Yorkshire so had a 2.5hr drive to the centre but upon arrival we were told they'd sold the car that morning and not thought to tell us! So we wasted a whole day and petrol visiting Nelson. We were so upset and disappointed. The guy didn't even apologise. Do not use this dealer.

    Reply from Nelson Car centre on 08/01/18

    Hi Connie. We are very sorry you feel disappointed & let down that we fell short on this occasion. Deeply sorry for your wasted journey. We will hold our hands up & admit that we did not deliver. On that day there was high volume of calls and we were short staff. There was a lot of interest in the same car and we lost track of who rang and who's coming to look. That day two different people turned up for the same car at the same time, we thought one of them was yourself. We will try improving our communication techniques in the future. Please accept our opology and we can promise you if you ever to choose any of our vehicles to buy we will give you a good deal (at a cost price) as a good will gesture. Thanks


  • 5

    Superb service

    By Debbie C on 24 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, very friendly and supportive. highly recommended.


  • 5

    amazing value and amazing staff

    By Lian N on 03 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from here, the price was cheap, the guys were amazing they helped me out a lot when it come to the car as not used to driving big cars, the car drives great with no problems! would definatley recommend that anyone goes to these guys for good quality affordable cars. thanks guys!

    Reply from Nelson Car centre on 11/10/17

    Thanks Lian, pleasure doing business with you.


‹ Prev Next ›

Nelson Car centre

Telephone:
07388 205533 07388 205533

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 09:00 - 17:00

Nelson Car centre

Address:
4 BRADLEY HALL ROAD,
(Opposite Nelson Youth Centre),
NELSON,
LANCASHIRE,
BB9 8HF